How to overcome the challenges of online shopping, 11/4/20

Home  /  Uncategorized  /  How to overcome the challenges of online shopping, 11/4/20

How to overcome the challenges of online shopping, 11/4/20

October 19, 2020Comments Off on How to overcome the challenges of online shopping, 11/4/20

With the spread of COVID-19, online shopping has seen a massive increase across the globe. Online retail has spurred a massive growth of packaging in recycling streams, but also is a growing contributor to air pollution, greenhouse gas emissions and congestion. This is true just as well in the United States as in Europe. Experts and practitioners from the US develop a path forward for sustainable urban logistics.

Our session is free (as the entire conference) and happens on

November 4, at 7pm CET / 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 10 am PT

Register here: https://www.autonomy.paris/en/ticketing-2020/

Our panelists:

Kate Meis (Local Governments Coalition, Sacramento), https://www.lgc.org/newsletter/community-response/

Kelly Schmandt Ferguson, LACI’s Director of Pilots, https://laincubator.org/team/kelly-schmandt-ferguson/

Jerry Tinianow (Western Urban Advisors, Denver),  http://www.westurb.com/

Joe Cryer (SCAG, LA), https://cleancities.energy.gov/coalitions/southern-california

Comments are closed.
%d bloggers like this: